Peyton Hillis, Madden Curse?

Cleveland Browns running back Peyton Hillis, who won a tournament-style fan vote to become the face of “Madden NFL 12,” gets as many kudos for the title as he does questions about what many people believe is the “Madden Curse.”

“I could get hurt next year, but I don’t believe it has anything to do with the curse,” he told The New York Times while in the Big Apple for a “Madden” photo shoot. “I’m a Christian man and I don’t believe anything could be put in front of me that God can’t take away. I would love to prove everyone wrong and have an exceptional year and not get hurt.”

So let me get this straight.  Peyton Hillis does not believe in the Madden curse, but he believes in an imaginary sky god?  Remind me not to pick this jackass for my fantasy team.  100% chance he gets hurt next year.

Leave a Reply

