Would You Marry a Paralyzed Bride?

 

Yahoo – Bride-to-be Rachelle Friedman and her groom, Chris Chapman, give new meaning to the marriage vows pledging to love, honor and support one’s partner “in sickness and in health.” One year after the bride was paralyzed from a freak accident during her bachelorette party, the couple will marry. The dance instructor made news last May when during the poolside horseplay, she was pushed in the shallow end of the pool by one of her bridesmaids. She told ABC News that she knew immediately something was wrong. The 25-year-old said, ” I instantly just stopped moving.” She told her friends it wasn’t a joke and to call 9-1-1. The bride-to-be was paralyzed from the waist down with the wedding one month away. The two postponed the wedding, but their commitment to each other remained strong. The two will finallyexchange vows and honeymoon in Fiji.

I’m sure everybody is going to say this is a dickhead question. I don’t give a fuck though. This is real talk. Would you marry a chick if she got paralyzed before the wedding like this girl did? Sure it’s easy to play the role of hero and say you would, but I know for a fact I wouldn’t. I wouldn’t dump her on the spot but within a year the relationship would be over. Probably intentionally get caught cheating in our house or something like that.  

 I don’t give a shit, I wouldn’t willingly marry anybody who was confined to a wheelchair for the rest of their life. Like sorry honey but I got a life I want to live too. I don’t want to be a nursing aid at the age of 28 and to be honest if you really loved me you wouldn’t want to get married because you’d know you were ruining my life too.  It sucks but it’s the truth. I just don’t buy that there is any love strong enough in the world between a man and a woman to make this pre marriage sacrifice worth it.

Leave a Reply

