Kimbo Slice Son?

When his father’s in town he stays with Kimbo and the rest of the time he’s at Mom’s. He has a close bond with his Dad, who fought professionally for both EliteXC and the UFC. Said Ferguson:

“He’s a cool dad. He’s more like a brother to me, but you also have to keep the respect there because he’s also our father … not just our friend.”

Ferguson is a 6-foot-1, 195-pound running back with some extra pressure on his shoulders. People around Miami know Kimbo very well.

“It’s a motivation. Kimbo Slice being my dad is a motivation to not be as good as him, but to be better than him. So, when dudes criticize me about who he is, that just let’s me know that they know who I am, and I just go out there and try to make my presence known. I don’t try to be Kimbo Slice’s son, I want to be Kevin Ferguson the second.”

It’s still early in Ferguson’s development. He was backup at Miramar H.S. last year, but still decided to roll the dice by transferring to Booker T, a Florida superpower. If he wins a starting job during his junior or senior year and puts up numbers, he’s almost guaranteed a Division I scholarship. On a positive note he also sports a 3.2 GPA.

Kimbo’s son is straight thug, I love it.  Dude looks like he’s 45.  He’s probably tearing high school kids apart.

Leave a Reply

