1 Year Prison, For Wolverine?

JobloThe pirate in question, Gilberto Sanchez admitted back in 2009 that he bought the film on a street corner near his home in the Bronx. In March, Sanchez plead guilty to one count of uploading a copyrighted work being prepared for commercial distribution. He went on to state that he spread the file to Megaupload.com and various other sites. In the prosecutors statements, they spoke of the “damage” that was done in such a short amount of time, “Although Fox was able to get defendant’s Wolverine workprint removed from his Megaupload account within approximately one day, by then, the damage was done and the film had proliferated like wildfire throughout the Internet, resulting in up to millions of infringements.” Sanchez was sentenced to one year in federal prison by sentenced by U.S. District Judge Margaret Morrow, who described his actions as “extremely serious.”

 

If I got one year in federal prison for uploading X-Men: Wolverine onto the internet I would fucking murder somebody.  At least get my money’s worth.  I mean a fucking YEAR?  For Wolverine?   Wolverine was one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen in my fucking life.  Saw it in theaters too.  Yup I spent 13 bucks to see that pile of garbage on the big screen and have hated myself ever since.    It’s like when you were a kid and got in trouble for sneaking out to a party that you didn’t even have fun at.  Like if I knew I was going to get grounded and lose car privileges for a month I would have shotgunned beers and fucked somebody instead of sitting in the living room playing Kings.   If this dude knew he was about to spend 1 year of his life in pound me in the ass prison he probably would have gone with like Godfather 2 or Usual Suspects or something.  At least enjoyed his 2 hour movie watching experience a little bit before the cuffs went on.

Leave a Reply

