Lack of Effort….In the Pro Bowl?

 

Yahoo – “I’ll be honest with you,” Rodgers said. “I was a little bit disappointed. I felt like some of the guys on the NFC side embarrassed themselves. […]“I wanted to know the plays and I wanted to play well, and I wanted to give the fans a show, and make the Green Bay fans who watched and were watching for me and my teammates, I wanted to make them proud of their Pro Bowlers. I was just surprised that some of the guys either didn’t want to play or when they were in there didn’t put any effort into it.”

This may be the weirdest quote not only in the history of the NFL,but the history of mankind.   I’m sure everybody who is going to blog this across the interweb is going to say the same exact thing. A guy complaining about the effort in the Pro Bowl? Umm yeah it’s Pro Bowl. It’s so preposterous it almost seems like it can’t be true or he was trying to be funny but I don’t think he was. Bizarre.

As a side note I’ve always thought the NFL should scrap the stupid Pro Bowl and just do NFL Superstars in Hawaii. I’d actually watch that shit. The best players canoeing, doing the obstacle course, riding bikes, and shit. That never gets old.

Leave a Reply

