Pregnant Bodies?

DMBarely a week goes by without yet another  celebrity flaunting her enviable bikini body just weeks after having a  baby. But few real women manage to snap back into shape so soon after  childbirth. Femail asked six brave mothers to reveal the toll pregnancy  has taken on their figures.

1.

Natalie Edmonds, 26, is a holistic therapist from Weston-super-Mare, Somerset. She has an 18-month-old son, Elliott. She weighs 12st 3lb and is a size 14. She says her stretch marks were the worst her midwife had ever seen. My stomach had completely lost muscle definition. The sudden weight loss even gave me stretch marks on my breasts and arms.

 

2.

Aimee Marshall, 22, is a hairdresser from Braintree, Essex. She has a nine-month-old daughter, Eadie. She weighs 9st and is a size 8-10. Aimee was devastated by the way her breasts looked after giving birth. Pre-pregnancy, I was a size 6 with pert 32E breasts. I was so proud of them. I showed them off in low-cut tops and was full of confidence.   It has affected my confidence. Eadie’s dad and I split up when I was six months pregnant and I’m too embarrassed to even contemplate another physical relationship. I haven’t been put off having more children but wish I’d been aware of the havoc it would cause my body. Mums-to-be should know that they will never look the same again.

 

3.


Natalia Russell, 37, is a receptionist from Tunbridge Wells, Kent. She has a 15-month-old son, Rian, is a size 10–12 and weighs 8st 7lb. Her legs have got bigger and she’s developed cellulite.  I bought a skin brush and expensive creams, but they haven’t made any difference. I’m still 7lb heavier than I was .I’d love my legs to be more toned. They are bigger and wobblier. But I don’t have time to go to the gym. My tummy is also wobbly, whereas before it was naturally

 

I think I’ve said this before but I honestly don’t understand how anybody with a brain could ever want kids?  Everybody always acts like it’s the greatest fucking thing in the world.  Bullshit.  There is NOTHING good about having a baby.  The only reason people have kids is because society puts so much pressure on you to do it.    Makes it seem like you’re an antisocial weirdo if you don’t.   It’s nuts.

Don’t get me wrong I’ll probably have kids because I’m sure The First Lady will lie about being on the pill, but I sure as fuck won’t be happy about it.   How could I be?  Seriously what is there to look forward to about bringing a baby into the world?  No more vacations.  No more going out to restaurants.  No more sex.   Wife with stretch marks all over the place.  Kid shitting like there is no tomorrow.  No sleep.   Sounds like a fucking blast right?   I like my life how it is now.  The last thing I need is some gross little shit machine ruining my flow and making my wife irreversibly uglier.  No

Leave a Reply

