Diva of the District?

I’m Senator and I know it

(City&State) – There  is only one word for this website and that word is “rad.”  “It was 100  percent my idea,” Meyer said of the site, which features Meyer in both  hot pink and black outfits, with a diamond sparkling-GIF tag line that  reads “I’m senator and I know it” and a policy page titled “Diva of the  District” in leopard font.  “I’m trying to attract a young crowd and  recruit more young people,” Meyer said. “People in politics are out of  touch with the younger generation, who are not voting, are not  registered.”  “My idea is to make it very contemporary, funky, cool, not  like a typical senator’s website. Have you been to Kevin Parker’s  website? You could fall asleep when you go to it, everything’s just red,  white and blue.”  “To  be honest with you, the reason why I initially wanted to attend law  school is because I’d watched Legally Blonde and saw Elle Woods,” Meyer  said. Eleven years ago, when the film was released, Meyer was about 10  or 11 years old.  “She showed me you could go to Harvard and make it  sophisticated. Pink is my favorite color, so that’s technically my  inspiration, everything pink,” she said.  Meyer said she’d always wanted  to go into politics. “I thought it would have to be after school and  everything, but I  realize  why not just try to run now, there’s nothing  holding me back.” She thinks she could defeat Senator Parker. As for her  criticism of the dullness of his website, he conceded the fact. “I’ve  heard that by comparison, I’m sure mine is boring, although I’m  not  concerned being that no one’s ever won an election based on  something  on their website,” he said.

Say whatever you want about this Orthodox Jew and her Geocities website, but here’s the bottom line:

Thats a fucking badass picture of her as Katniss from the Hunger Games.

And thats what puts asses in the seats these days. Thats what gets the attention you need. Plain and simple, I know Mindy Meyer’s name now. I actually know more about her stance on the Stop & Frisk (No racial frisking) School Choice (Parents should get to pick their kids schools) and Crime (She doesn’t like it) than I do about anyone else. What does that dickhead Kevin Parker think about all that shit? Don’t know. Know why? Never went to his boring piece of shit Red White and Blue website. This is 2012, Mr. Parker. People are to busy tweeting and facebooking and blogging and tumbling to look at your garbage site. Get some GIFs up in that bitch – chicks love that. Play LMFAO in the background of your site. And most importantly, make sure you go around taking pictures with all sorts of unhappy looking disgruntled minorities:

You don’t think some bells and whistles, a catchy slogan, and making minorities happy can take you far in politics? Its a popularity contest folks, and Diva of the District is the fuckin Prom Queen.

Leave a Reply

